Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I ate a pretzel burger

on September 21, 2013

What is up with the current craze of a pretzel made into a burger bun?  This question drove me to order one to find out.
I ordered a Black and Blue Bacon Burger at a local restaurant.  Hamburger, blue cheese and bacon…practically perfection.  When it arrived to the table I have to admit it looked like the mouth watering picture in the menu….hmmmm.
One bite and I now know why pretzel burgers are all the rage!  Soft, salty, sweetness surrounding hamburger perfection.  I mean, how has this not been the norm from the beginning?!

Leave a Reply

