Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I watched Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

on September 24, 2013

I promise you, my posts will not continue to be about my TV viewing.  Today has just been a jam packed day so it’s a return to the veg-out recliner spot.

And I will apologize if you think this will be a technical, intelligent review of the latest comic themed entertainment.  I have a very superficial knowledge base of superheroes.  I  watched Spiderman for the love story.  I watched Iron Man because I study all Gwyneth Paltrow movies…I’m just like her except the blonde hair, the hot body, the loaded bank account and the daughter named Apple…but otherwise, we could totally be twins.  I watched Thor for the obvious reason, half-naked Chris Hemsworth.  Hubba hubba…

Within the first 3 minutes, I felt ill prepared to watch this show.  My lackadaisical approach to superhero movies no longer seemed like a good idea.  Thankfully, the current story fastly veers into its own realm and, to my relief, the average viewer can follow along.  ComicCon experience not required : )

I’m amazed this little tv show has such a budget for special effects.  Maybe Stan Lee helped fund it.  Aren’t you impressed I know about Stan Lee? (Thank you Big Bang) Usually the viewer has to excuse many of the technical hiccups or fakey props that comes with sci-fi tv.  One almost comes to expect it.  But A.o.S.’s effects are smooth as a baby alien’s iridescent green bum.

Surprisingly, by the end of the first episode, I’m attached to the show.  I cannot wait to learn more about the SHIELD team and can sense a few hook-ups coming our way…love interests always draws the girls in.  Further, I feel (or hopeful) this show could fill the hole that Fringe’s cancellation left in my freaky, nerdy heart.

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has made it to the Season Pass list on my Tivo.

I’m eager to see where Lola takes us : )donttouchlola

One response to “Today I watched Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

  1. B Gourley says:

    It looks interesting.

Leave a Reply

