Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I cooked me, myself and I a wonderful supper

on September 26, 2013

Tonight I am home alone. home alone

**AAAAACCCCKKK!!**

Normally on nights like this I live like a bachlorette…scrounge around the fridge for leftovers, invent crazy concoctions like cheese and ketchup sandwich or maybe just zap some chips and cheese.  As you can see cheese is crutial in my life.

Tonight called for something different…something new.

See, straight from work I ran errands, survived Walmart, mowed about an acre of grass, fed the pups, proceeded to do two loads of laundry and one load of dishes…Phew!  I’m tuckered out!  And starving!

So, I decided rather than do my usual pitiful excuse for nourishment I should conjure up something delicious.  : ) A glorious meal…just for me : )

I’ve been craving some artichokes since I dined on Napa Valley Chicken at Long Horns a few weeks back.  So I threw together some Chicken Piccata.  Chicken breasts, marinated artichokes, capers, kissed with diced tomatoes, sassed with some garlic, sprinkled with parmesan cheese (gotta have the cheese!) and served over white rice.  Yum-EE!   IMG_20130926_211818_350

So tonight, instead of scouring the fridge, I scoured Netflix and found Love Actually to swoon over while I enjoyed my meal for one.

Now…I will be happy to share some of my special meal in exchange for someone to come do this new sink full of dishes… ; )

Leave a Reply

