Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I bought a Vitamix

on October 6, 2013

I took the plunge : )  I jumped into the deep end : )  I committed : )

I bought it : )

I parted with $400…Egads!  Good thing I’ve been saving my birthday monies for like 3 years!

This may seem like a fast development but really it’s been a year+ long process.

A friend spurred the purchase on…it’s all his fault!  lol  He is a member of Costco and sent me a text to say they had the 5200S for $375.  That’s about a $75 savings from the website…and I could get it today rather than wait for shipping.  Once I decide something, I just cannot wait.  I may take forever to go through the research and deliberation phases but the acquirement phase is lightning fast!

 IMG_20131006_114539_898

 The Vitamix display (blurry pic because I couldn’t keep my excitement under wraps)

IMG_20131006_114602_572

The Vitamix in the cart

IMG_20131006_193139

My Vitamix in my car (kept company by new wiper blades and bag of pecans in preparation for holiday baking)

IMG_20131006_193836

My Vitamix at home (yes, I have a smiley face in my kitchen…doesn’t everyone?)

Now…I have not opened it yet.  That may be another post…

2 responses to “Today I bought a Vitamix

  1. girlychristina says:

    OMG YAYAYAYAY!!!! You bought! I’m so excited for you and excited to see all the creations you make! =) Good call on buying it at Costco, too! They are awesome!! Congrats on your new “baby!” ❤

    • iamerica911 says:

      Thank you Girly!!: ) Costco definitely had the best deal so I could bring my baby home lol : ) I will keep ya posted on what I make and how well it really works…once I open it 😛

Leave a Reply

