Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I played Tsuro of the Sea

on December 31, 2013

image

I love the board game Tsuro.  It’s a game of stragedy but totally based on the luck of the draw.  I’ve only played a handful of times but I thoroughly enjoyed the game…win or lose lose (my stats).

For Christmas, I received Tsuro of the Sea.  With this version the creators thought “how can we make a simple, fun game more complex and longer?  Set it on the sea, add monsters…that randomly move, triple the tiles, and throw in dice for good measure”.

Yep…that’s my best summary of the game.

I got gobbled up by a monster in 3 tiles.

That’s all I got to say about that…

I’m not sour…
…much.

2 responses to “Today I played Tsuro of the Sea

  1. I have never played this, looks exciting!

Leave a Reply

