Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I made Buffalo Chicken Dip

on January 11, 2014

Tonight is game night!!  I’m so excited!!

A group of us gather for good times, great board games and awesome eats.  I decided a couple of days ago my contribution would be cookies and a side item.  I had cookie dough left over from Christmas and each time I opened the freezer, the dough would say things like “I’m so good!! You know you want me!”, “It’s so cold in here but I’m meant to be warm and gooey!”, or “I could make a bad day go away in one bite!”.  I could hardly stand the taunting any longer.  Time for the eviction notice!

So in the midst of baking 70+ cookies I decided to give the Buffalo Chicken Dip recipe a whirl.  I had this for the first time at Thanksgiving.  One of my sisters in law made it as an appetizer while the Thanksgiving meal was prepared and we all could not tear ourselves away!  I may not have asked for the recipe or if I did, I didn’t write it down so I just Yahooed it.

In to the crock pot went 2 packages of cream cheese, 2 12.5 oz canned chicken breast (drained), 3/4 cup Texas Pete Buffalo sauce and 1/2 cup buttermilk ranch dressing.  So easy breezy lemon squeezy!  I heated it up several hours before the party so it would remain warm during travel.  BCD

 Of course I had to taste test the dip before packing it up for travel.  Ooo yah!  Deliciousness!!

By the end of the night, the cookies vanished and only the crusty burnt edges of the dip remained (all the gaming consumed me and I forgot to turn off the crock pot towards the end of the night).  Hot diggity dog!  I didn’t have to bring any left over home!!  Score!! : )

2 responses to “Today I made Buffalo Chicken Dip

  1. Marty says:

    The chicken dip was awesome, but somehow this picture does not look nearly as appetizing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

