Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I tumblr

on February 5, 2014

What is tumblr?!

I have no idea.

Someone recommended I post my blog on tumblr…saying I could get more readers.

Not that y’all aren’t awesome…the three of y’all totally rock!

But I’m into new things so I’ll check it out.

I went to the website, entered my info and viola!  I’m a tumblr-er!

Oh man…I’ve gotta follow 5 blogs to finish registration.  I searched tatting and followed a blog.  I searched quilling and followed a blog.  I searched tatting again and followed a blog.  I searched by friends and followed a blog.  I searched knitting and followed a blog.

There!  5 blogs…now to my page.

I searched a bit but could not find how to link my blog to the tumblr.  I returned to wordpress and found the link option under settings/sharing.

Woot!!  I feel smart!

Wanna see?  iamerica911.tumblr.com

Now…there isn’t anything there…cause I don’t know what I’m doing…lol

download

2 responses to “Today I tumblr

  1. Bev Hamby says:

    Love reading your blogs

Leave a Reply

