Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I made a no bake cheesecake

on February 12, 2014

I WANT SWEETS!

I said no to the 3 Musketeers bar in the vending machine.  I said no to the Cinnamon Crunch bagel.  I said no to the Orange Scone.  I said no to the Mint Chocolate Chip ice cream at the store.

But it is post dinner and all that will power vanished.  I would do ANYTHING for something sweet right about now!

So I hit Yahoo up…Yahoo is like my Magic 8 ball…

Yahoo….can I make a yummy dessert, with the ingredients I already have in the house, that is healthy, and easy to make…oh, and can be made FAST?!

Yahoo answered Broccoli…I don’t know about you but my Yahoo can get sassy sometimes.

Yahoo….no seriously…help a craving out…

Yahoo answered No Bake Cheesecake.

Oooo…Cheesecake sounds great right about now!!

The recipe called for 8 oz cream cheese, 2 tablespoons sour cream, splash of vanilla, splash of lemon, 1/4 cup Splenda.  Place in the fridge until firm.

Splenda…not my favorite but who can be picky at such a desperate time?!

So I whip it up…wow…this concoction is super thick!  So thick, my spatula couldn’t move it.

I had to whip out the big guns….my handheld mixer!

Even my mixer cried about how thick it was..the goop just packed itself in the beaters.

Oh well…rather than dirtying a bowl, I’ll just serve it on the beater! lol

Overall, good taste…sweet tooth satisfied…Next time I would add more sour cream…and maybe I’ll be more patient to let the cream cheese soften before I mix.

One response to “Today I made a no bake cheesecake

  1. […] Today I made a no bake cheesecake Feb […]

Leave a Reply

