Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I tried Angry Orchard Hard Cider

on June 5, 2014

It’s a fried pickle kinda day.

So I stopped in at my local Buffalo Wild Wings for a party of one lunch.  I’ve come to eat out at a restaurant alone at least once a month and almost have this “just me” dining experience down pat.  Almost…the sad, pitying look I get from the hostess as they seat me still hits pretty hard but ah well, the pickles are worth it.

A “Guest Captain” stopped by my table and offered sauce and beer samples.  Free alcohol?!  Yes, please!!  A dear friend recommend the new Blue Moon summer ale…Blue Moon is the only beer I’ve come to like…but it has to be from the tap, with the orange, and super cold.  I asked about the new ale but they didn’t have it.  Instead, she suggested Angry Orchard’s Hard Cider siting it doesn’t have hops so it’s light like the Blue Moon.

image

And it was!!  I loved it!!  It tasted like a sparkling apple juice…nothing like a beer at all.  But when they say sample, the mean a sample…I could have used like 27 more of those bad boys!

I guess now I like 2 beers…woah…I may need to slow this down…lol. Needless to say, it’s now listed on the grocery list to pick up on the next trip : )

Leave a Reply

