Erica's Blog

The Try Something New Everyday experiment

Today I made Snowman Soup

on December 17, 2014

I like to put together cute goodies to give to my coworkers in lieu of Christmas cards.  In year’s past, I have given the candy cane meaning and the M&M Christmas Story.  This year I found Snowman Soup!

Snowman Soup couldn’t be easier.  All you need is hot chocolate packets, your favorite chocolates, candy canes, marshmallows and goodie bags.

image

To put together just insert each ingredient in the baggies.  I used a loaf pan to keep them upright as I loaded the baggies.

image

Now…in all the posts I saw about Snowman Soup, the marshmallows just laid mingled with everything else in the baggie.  I couldn’t do it.  I’m sure no one worries about the sanitation of marshmallow…no one except me.  I felt compelled to wrap each marshmallow in cling wrap before putting them in the bags.

image

Here’s a close up of the goodies…

image

And here’s a close up of the tag I used.

image

And the final Snowman Soup!  Happy Future Snow Days!!

image

Leave a Reply

